Zappa.com

The Official Frank Zappa Messageboards
It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:38 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: College Degrees?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 4:46 pm 

Anyone here have a college degree? I don't.....so I got one of these lol.........http://www.DegreeInLife.com

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:29 pm 

I have a masters degree, but what do I know? Sometimes I'm just as dumb as a bucket of hammers. I'll be the first to tell you that a degree is almost an absolute requirement. But does it make an idiot wonderful and cute? Nah.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 10:52 pm 

Ronny's Noomies wrote:
I have a masters degree, but what do I know? Sometimes I'm just as dumb as a bucket of hammers. I'll be the first to tell you that a degree is almost an absolute requirement. But does it make an idiot wonderful and cute? Nah.

i have a london royalschoolofmusic academicboard phd sowhat?
that's just a way to charge more for the work....it's like having an oscar...
more clients, that's all, no more, recognition? that's inside ourselves...
curriculumvitae? that's another thing...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:28 am 

Where is my post for this thread? It was deleted!!! It said nothing more than, "you get wind up working in a gas station" with your higher education :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Retification> Phew... It was not delete. It is just that there is a duplicate thread like this one in the General Board... Phew (sight of relief)...

Last edited by Mr_Green_Genes on Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:31 am 

You're getting a bit paranoid here, Mr G.

It's in the 'other' college thread: http://www.zappa.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.p ... ht=college

;)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:36 am 

Studebaker wrote:
You're getting a bit paranoid here, Mr G.